Change the world

Student Affairs

 

 

Dean: Student Affairs
Mr Khaya Matiso
Mr Khaya Matiso
Position: Dean of Students
Department: Student Affairs
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2221
Fax: 27 41 504 2809
Email: khaya.matiso@mandela.ac.za

Ms Letitia Clinghan
Ms Letitia Clinghan
Position: Executive Secretary
Department: Strategic Planning
Location: Bird Street Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2221
Fax: 27 41 504 2809
Email: letitia.clinghan@mandela.ac.za

Arts and Culture
Mr Michael Barry
Mr Michael Barry
Position: Head of Department
Department: Arts & Culture
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 2508
Email: Michael.Barry@mandela.ac.za

Mrs Michelle Du Preez
Mrs Michelle Du Preez
Position: Cultural Co-Ordinator
Department: Arts & Culture
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 2508
Fax: +27 41 504 2505
Email: Michelle.DuPreez@mandela.ac.za

Financial Aid
Mr Wayne Muller
Mr Wayne Muller
Position: HOD: Deputy Director: Financial Aid
Department: Financial Administration
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041-504 2781
Fax: 0866145403
Email: Wayne.Muller2@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Management of the Financial Aid office

Mrs Farida Panday
Mrs Farida Panday
Position: Secretary
Department: Applied Language Studies
Room: 043
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 041 504 3722
Email: farida.panday@mandela.ac.za

Student Housing
Dr Shuping Mpuru
Dr Shuping Mpuru
Position: Director, Student Housing, Living & Learning Programmes
Department: Student Housing
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email: shuping.mpuru@mandela.ac.za

Mrs Nomhle Zako
Mrs Nomhle Zako
Position: Residence Manager - Veritas
Department: Student Housing
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 041 504 2485
Email: nomhle.zako@mandela.ac.za

Student Governance and Development
Mr  Mxolisi Ncapayi
Mr Mxolisi Ncapayi
Position: Acting Dean of Students
Department: Student Governance and Development
Room: G08 Goldfields South, South Campus
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 3351
Fax: 27 41 504 9663
Email: Mxolisi.Ncapayi@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (Hons) UFH, BA (Hons) UPE, MA NMMU

Ms Queeny Dyantyi
Ms Queeny Dyantyi
Position: Society officer
Department: Student Governance and Development
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 3229
Fax: 041 504 9251
Email: queeny.dyantyi@mandela.ac.za

Sport
Dr Richard Stretch
Dr Richard Stretch
Position: Director Sport
Department: Sport Bureau
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 041 5042584
Email: richard.stretch@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D Phil
Expertise: Research: Cricket, Sport, Sport Management, Sport Science, Sport Medicine

Mrs Charmaine Button
Mrs Charmaine Button
Position: Financial Administrator & PA to Director
Department: Sport Bureau
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2496
Fax: 27 41 504 1896
Email: Charmaine.Button@mandela.ac.za

Deputy Director: Campus Health Services
Sr AP Goosen
Sr AP Goosen
Position: Deputy Director
Department: Campus Health Service
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 41 504 3364
Email: Antoinette.Goosen@mandela.ac.za

Ms Nomathemba Pangwa
Ms Nomatemba Pangwa
Position: Medical Secretary and Basic Ambulance Assistants
Department: Campus Health Service
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: +27 41 504 1149
Fax: 27 41 504 3104
Email: nomatemba.Pangwa@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: National Diploma in Office Management and Technology

Disability Services
Ms Ruth Sauls
Mrs Ruth Sauls
Position: Disability Unit: Operations
Department: Disability Unit
Room: 0104, First Floor, New Admin Building (502)
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 2562
Fax: +27 41 504 1637
Email: ruth.sauls@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: HR, Business Administration, Disability management
Responsibilities: Infrastructure, assistive technologies, Access for disability users, Staff with disability support