Change the world

Student Affairs

 

 

Dean: Student Affairs
Luthando Jack
Mr Luthando Jack
Position: Dean of Students
Department: Academic Administration
Location: North Campus
Email: Luthando.Jack@mandela.ac.za

Simamkele Sam
Ms Simamkele Sam
Position: PA to Mr Luthando Jack
Department: Student Affairs
Room: 13th floor, room 1302 Manin
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041-504 2221
Fax: 041-504 9167
Email: simamkele.sam2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Psychology
Expertise: Office Management
Responsibilities: Executive Secretary: Student Affairs

Financial Aid
Mr Wayne Muller
Mr Wayne Muller
Position: HOD: Deputy Director: Financial Aid
Department: Financial Administration
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041-504 2781
Fax: 0866145403
Email: Wayne.Muller2@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Management of the Financial Aid office

Ms Nolutsha Gayiya
Ms Nolutsha Gayiya
Position: Secretary
Department: Financial Aid
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3342
Fax: 27 41 504 3423/2810
Email: Nolutsha.Gayiya@mandela.ac.za

Student Housing
Mr  Mxolisi Ncapayi
Mr Mxolisi Ncapayi
Position: Director of Student Housing
Department: Student Housing
Room: G05 Student Housing Main Offices, Sanlam Student Village
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2403
Fax: 27 41 504 9663
Email: Mxolisi.Ncapayi@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (Hons) UFH, BA (Hons) UPE, MA NMMU

Ms Thandiwe Blauw
Ms Thandiwe Blauw
Department: Student Housing
Location: North Campus
Email: Thandiwe.Blauw@mandela.ac.za

Student Governance and Development
Mr Msondezi Matyila
Mr Msondezi Matyila
Position: Student Governance Officer
Department: Student Governance and Development
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2172
Fax: 27 41 504 1700
Email: msondezi.matyila@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: ND. Marketing & Sales/ BA Honours
Expertise: Student Governance/Events/Administration
Responsibilities: Student Life & Events

Asanda Penkese
Ms Asanda Penkese
Position: Secretary
Department: Student Governance and Development
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415043351
Email: Asanda.Penkese@mandela.ac.za

Sport
Yoliswa Lumka
Ms Yoliswa Lumka
Position: Director
Department: Madibaz Sport
Room: 012
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27829417563
Fax: 086 500 3358
Email: yoliswa.lumka@mandela.ac.za

Mrs Charmaine Button
Mrs Charmaine Button
Position: Financial Administrator & PA to Director
Department: Sport Bureau
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2496
Fax: 27 41 504 1896
Email: Charmaine.Button@mandela.ac.za

Deputy Director: Campus Health Services
Sr AA Hawkins
Sr AA Hawkins
Position: Professional Nurse
Department: Campus Health Service
Location: North Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 1374
Email: Althea.Hawkins@mandela.ac.za

Ms Nomathemba Pangwa
Ms Nomatemba Pangwa
Position: Medical Secretary and Basic Ambulance Assistants
Department: Campus Health Service
Location: North Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 1149
Fax: 27 41 504 3104
Email: nomatemba.Pangwa@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: National Diploma in Office Management and Technology

Disability Services
Ms Ruth Sauls
Mrs Ruth Sauls
Position: Disability Unit: Operations
Department: Disability Unit
Room: 0104, First Floor, New Admin Building (502)
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 2562
Fax: +27 41 504 1637
Email: ruth.sauls@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: HR, Business Administration, Disability management
Responsibilities: Infrastructure, assistive technologies, Access for disability users, Staff with disability support

Tinita van Aardt
Tinita van Aardt
Department: Disability Unit
Room: 009, Main Building, South Campus
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 2313
Email: Tinita.vanAardt@mandela.ac.za